A bittersweet piano track with strings and atmospheric synth. A simple musical reflection on my optimism about life… always tinged with a little bit of hesitation – but it’s still a kind of hope! 😉


MP3 (Full Mix)
Alternative Mixes:
Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License; meaning it’s free for use in any project (including commercial) as long as I’m credited.

For YouTube videos, credits must appear in the video description. If you don’t, you will likely get a copyright claim from me. To have claims removed, follow these quick instructions.

Attribution format:
'A Kind Of Hope' by Scott Buckley - released under CC-BY 4.0. www.scottbuckley.com.au

Can’t provide attribution? You’ll need to purchase a license. Explore license types, and make a request here: Licensing this music

This track was supported by generous Patreons:

Adhi Hargo, Admiralbeef, Alexander McHardy, Alvaro Gracia Montoya (MBS), Amman Abid, Amy Won, Andréa Watts, Ashley O., avenus82, Benedikt Simon, Benjamin Tessier, Benne , CactusPuppy, Caleb Levesque, Carnel Baelish, Carrie Husband, Chiffmonkey , Christopher White, Claudio Osorio, CMDR’s Will and Kate [AXI], Cubicle Dexter, Dashcam Roadshow, Dauneen Shea Durrant, Dave Epstein, Dean Hampshire, deepglugs, Dominik Bican, Donald McCorvey, Elyne Silva, Exploring with Wade, Fallen , Fernando Blazquez Aguado, Folklore Studio, Gilles, Gukzzang, gwenael lecossois, Harith Alshuwaykh, Haydar, Heather Noel, Hike Oregon, Ismael Sola Unzu, Jørn Tømmerås, Jan Henkins, Jan Vetulani, Jaroslav Bengl, Jeff Hellerman, Jens (JB Media), Jerry , Jessie Mudd, Jesus Abancens Tejero, John le Bon, John Mandrake, Johnny Dabbler, Jon Fryett, Joshua Tucker, Joy Vernon, Judit Halász, Julie Griffin, JulienD, Justin Hawley, K G, Kaj Suominen, Karen Landsmann, Kat Crowder, Kennith Nichol, Kris Y, Leslie Gideon, Lou Marich, Ludwig Cornely, M. G. Leonard, Marcus Ekwall, Marina Dragun, Mark Templeton, matthew g. lewis, matthew moran, Mellany Travers, Michael Schaffeld, MythoReligio, N9 Gaming, Nancy Janssen, Nicole Havelka, nokola, Olek Petro, Oliver Beckert, Oliver Wendt, Orkenspalter TV, Paddy Stubbs, Patrick McGrath, Patrick Tinazzi, proxcent, RC Wieboldt, Richard Embleton, Rob Embury, Robert Alexander, Robert Hall, Roman from Future Russia, Ron F., Rosalind Mallett, Rosemary Davison, Samuel Bohler, Samuel Runggaldier, Sisk S’jet, Sonja Kowalski, Stealth17, Stewart Roberts, Stuart Ruffell, Talk Talks, The Popcast, Thomas Albion, Todd D’Arcy, Tommy Zamberlan, Tough Soles, Weedens Innocent, Yolanda Torres.

And also thanks to my gang of Twitch subscribers:

abisaibonov, baadvo, badgey, boris_grabmeir, danedrop, darknase, effane, elaventurista, elchiff, emilyachambers, evilcoyotte, fishingforsound, g3t_on_it, halemao, horseradish_power, human_usb, itsthelikwid, jackplaypz, jannickdamkvist, jaselnewpar, jsketchpunk, jvetulani, kloevebaggings, lavanillo, le_paul_, lilyfoxglove, marcelarioja, monkeyswag24, natashakeepitreal, nd_prod, oxido_music, pipi159753, pr0pheta, proxcent, ruameg, rustybentley, s1studios, saiyabeatz, schrapsel_caw, scott_buckley, seedmovie, senhordotempo_2020, shadrax48, sirnotes, sisksjet, skywytie_2, slayer10191, space_outpost, thejrum, thepowerhouse4, tonycasetta, trumpetofdeath, tutorpaul, vianeyconde, wade_smith. Thanks for watching!